Sick and quit! in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Jan. 12, 2020, 9:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1) Major cold here.. like massive, was starting to think i had a co-workers bronchitis. I am just starting to feel like I am coming out the other end of it now, and its been a bad one. I got sent home early from work on Tuesday i think it was, didn’t even argue. Just changed my shoes, put on my coat and said thank you on my way out.
It’s been fucking rough.
2) SHE FUCKING QUIT!!! The one who I was trying so hard to keep my cool around, walked out of the store Friday night on her supper, and never came back. It’s a good thing I had her go before 4, otherwise, I would have already been clocked out and gone, but A had a feeling when she left, cause she came out on the floor and said ” I think she just walked out on us.” I told her I had just sent her on her supper since i was off in an hour, but the closer the end of her break got, the more I realized she was right. I stayed back till 7 so A wasn’t on her own all night, then we figured out a schedule for the next day to cover everything.

I have 2 theories.

1) she’s in housing, she was at the end of her 3 months with us and at full time. The more money you make, the higher your rent can and will get increased, because you have to provide proof of income, and she freaked out one day when a couple went by the store that works for the housing office.
I suspect she was getting close to an increase.
2) she was a bit “confrontational” in front of an (already upset) customer with A and with me, and A told her after, that if she ever did it again, she would send her home.

She’s never taking coaching well. She’s always been dismissive of it when A turns her back, and flat out rude to me when I tried to explain anything. and in 3 months, still could not put shit away properly, couldn’t do online returns/exchanges at all, couldn’t even open the store properly on the till half the time.
Frankly, I am glad, and think we dodged a bullet.
A is stressing the fuck out.
I already have my eyes on someone else, and already let A know, actually long before SHE quit actually.
We’ll see how it goes, all I know is, is that now when A goes on vacation, I shouldn’t be AS stressed as I already was thinking of all the problems I was going to be having with the ones who’s just done us a huge favor.

My guy coworker E, told me last night that SHE told him that she was pretty sure I flat out hated her.
I told him, I didn’t know her to hate her, I hated her attitude towards me, the boss, and the job. and the fact that we couldn’t seem to beat anything into her head, like the breaks schedules, and the fact that she basically tried to use A as a scape goat for anything when she wasn’t around.
He couldn’t figure out why she found simple tasks so hard, like doing what the boss asked without having to be lippy about it. So at least I DO know he noticed as well and I wasn’t actually imagining it like I was starting to think I was at one point.

I’ve been pretty vague i know, but trust me, if I told all the stories, you probably wouldn’t believe me.


Bomb Shell January 27, 2020

Wow, all of the drama!

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ January 28, 2020

tip of the proverbial iceberg, trust me!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.