Drowning in Chaos

  • Jan. 13, 2020, 1:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My 11 yo daughter was admitted to the hospital this week after expressing thoughts about wanting to be dead and wanting to harm herself.

She has been diagnosed with Oppositional Defiant Disorder.

She was given a day pass yesterday to come home and as soon as we got home she started verbally attacking her younger sister and trying to cause chaos.

I don’t know what to do anymore. I feel like I’m constantly at war with her and I’m raising a monster.

My own mental health has taken a hit and I’m struggling hard. I feel like I’m drowning and I won’t be saved.


thesunnyabyss January 13, 2020

I saw you on the front page, I am sorry you are going thru this, I had a child like that too, it truly is one of the most difficult things to watch your change like this,

take time for yourself, take care of yourself,

Deleted user January 13, 2020

So are you leaving her in the mental hospital after the mandatory observation hold?

Keeper of Secrets Deleted user ⋅ January 13, 2020

She's not in a mental hospital. She's in a regular hospital on the pediatric floor but in the mental health pod.

And no, she will come home.

Deleted user Keeper of Secrets ⋅ January 13, 2020

That's good

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.