2020 in Life After 60

  • Jan. 6, 2020, 1:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

New Years Comes Again–Dateline 1/6/2020: And we are off! (mentally as well as physically but hey, it’s us crazies that make the world exciting.) I trust you all survived the holidays, made your New Years Resolutions, that you and I both know a month in you will forget about, and 2020 will be better to us all than 2019!
I am back at work after a two-week hiatus and Murphy’s Law was here to greet me. Luckily for me, one of the teachers alerted me to an internet outage so I was able to get in early and remedy the problem before classes. Trust me, teachers go bonkers if the internet isn’t working.
Back to NYR: The only one I made and kept to my knowledge was Jan 1, 1979. After that, I gave up making resolutions and eating black-eyed peas and hog jowl for good luck. Oh, the resolution? I would be married by the end of the year. And yes, I made it. Not sure now that was a wise choice but hey, life is what we make it. Learn from your mistakes and move on.
So, if I had to make a resolution that I would keep, I would say it would be love more, forgive quickly, offend less and never take life too seriously, we don’t get out of it alive!
HAPPY 2020!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.