Left Behind in For Public Consumption

  • March 15, 2014, 10:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'm playing around with CentOS for the first time in probably close to five years.

It's not easy when your vision sucks. Things are different than I remember them. And the dislike of RedHat is still pretty strong.

Why am I doing it? It's time to start anew with my wheezing VM, since ti's moving out of the apartment building, to a data center somewhere in NoVA. There's a lot of cruft that I just can't seem to clean up to my satisfaction. I did do the original install in something like 2005, so....

I still haven't found a job. I've updated my resume three times now, to no avail.

It's really kind of stupid that HR people are so lazy that they won't read anything, anymore. I'm halfway tempted to just have a page of keywords, and see if anything hits on it.

I've been bad about keeping up with faves, per usual.

Neuro appointment Monday. My bother and his wife are moving to Texas. We're stuck here until my wife finishes school. I'd be okay with Texas. Maybe not where they'll be, but....


unimportant March 16, 2014

Sorry you're not having any luck with the job hunt. When does your wife finish school? Are you really considering moving to Texas?

^H unimportant ⋅ March 17, 2014

I could probably get a job in Austin or San Antonio. They're going to Dallas. Bleh.

My wife still has two solid years left, so I need to find something local for that long, or look at doing the geo-bachelor thing for a bit. But, I kinda like her, and would be even more miserable without her on a daily basis.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.