been a minute.. in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Dec. 29, 2019, 7:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since the last entry.
Work has been work, and nuts.
New girl keep pissing everyone off (including the NEWER girl who went STRAIGHT to manager with her issue).
I have 2 weeks in February to deal with it. Manager basically said if she starts giving me trouble, to just SEND. HER. HOME!
I am going to revel in that >:)

Christmas was good. We all made off like bandits! I got my Lowpro camera bag! And a new Wolf duvet cover! and and awesome wolf statue! and Grumpy cat shoes!!! and a wolf puzzle!
D got spoiled too, new Raiders hat, and New Scotland Sweater, and cool sign from mom about gamers! And work gift cards, cause its cheaper to give hime those so he can use his discount.
Mom was spoiled to! two new pairs of shoes, a cool windchime made of silverwear and a coffee urn, new Stephen king book! Managed to find her a few horse related things too.

Christmas dinner was the bomb, and then we went to my uncles to “have a few drinks”.... which turned into an impromptu house party, and then it turns out I have a secret hidden talent to “DJ”, and in the morning Uncle R was still singing my praises. Probably mostly because he was off the hook, hahaha. That being said, he was telling me all night how he was liking everything I was playing, so I must have been doing something right!
Drank to much, and think that combined with 2 of the party-goers stinking of weed, I ended up sick.
Been a year since i’ve done that…lol

D wants to go to M&G’s for new years, but its looking like we are getting a storm that day/night into the new years day.... and because i was being sensible, and suggesting we play it by ear, looks like i am now the bad person in all of it.

Oh! D also got me a couple gift cards for xmas! ( Don’t hate, i love/request gift cards) One was for the clothing shop I used to work at, spent that last night after work lol. Got a new Cardigan, and 3 other black-ish tops (new dress code coming up at work).
He also got me another one to La vie en rose!

Tore down the xmas decorations and such today and packing it away.
watched 3 different movies on Disney plus, and slept all morning.
Lifes getting back to “normal” lol
Should start stitching again soon. D requested I take a break… I finished the customer request (harry potter ) tissue cover last weekend, so think its time to start again right? lol


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.