How long should we wait? in A new start

  • Dec. 28, 2019, 9:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Grr my u button doesn’t work half the time. I guess I use it a lot.

So the house has been on the market just over a month. Only one couple has been through. Two were supposed to but haven’t yet. So the question is how long should I have it listed before we lower the price? Or should we not? I mean the longer we are here the more work we get done and the more it will be worth. So dropping it would not be beneficial. I mean we could also take it off the market while we work on it and relist it for more but then what would happen if those two couples wanted to come see it while it was off the market? I just don’t know the best route to go.

Then what about the where we move? My friends are still debating whether they want to move or not. Today she was talking about it more and says she just needs to get him actively into it. They have to really clean the place up. It had so much crap in and around it. Just now kind of thinking about eventually tearing down the current house and building something better. I mean it is two or three lots so we could build on another lot and then tear that house down. It is just so small. Land wise it is enough, as long as the church lets us lease the pasture still. They say no vehicles and no permanent structures. Which is fine I want room for my kids to run and for any animal we choose to have. Goats for sure. I mean I guess we could just remodel the current house.

Hopefully I’ll know more when I update next. I have a lender to contact who deals with “hard money” and other things. He is evidently very creative and can find a solution for everything. Just as long as he doesn’t deal with liar loans. I don’t want to get approved for more than we can afford. If my husband gets a raise or two we might be able to be preapproved for more and then they can get more. They need to get the house so it can be financed, so cleaned up.

I just want to get done with all of this. Get my kids and dogs out of this park.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.