2010s- a retrospective in A New Chapter

  • Dec. 28, 2019, 5:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Its really hard to believe another decade has gone by.
Flew by is more like it. I am not really sure of what to make of it other than a lot went right, a lot went wrong..but i sure as hell learned a lot.
This decade encompassed most of my 20s. I really didn’t expect it to play out the way it did. But then again who does? the entire decade felt much different than what just about everyone out there was expecting. I had 2 failed relationships during this time, one that lasted years.
We are ending the decade in a much better note. This last year has probably been the most intense. A lot of loss and a lot of win. I am starting out the new decade with what comes the closest to the woman of my dreams. Something that I never thought I would say. In about 2 weeks I will be traveling once again to be with her fro an extended period of time once again.
There is really a lot to say. I am sure it will pour out over the next few days. I neglect this thing much more than I ever expected really. It only seems fair that I end the decade pouring down my thoughts into it about what I feel and think of the last 10 years.
Lets see how this goes.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.