Twitter: March 14, 2014 in Book One: The Not So Daily Briefs 2014

  • March 15, 2014, 2:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

1) Court today was very Creighton-centric. County Attorney: Creighton Grad 2012. County Attorney Intern: Creighton Grad 2013. Public Defender: Creighton Grad 1999. Public Defender Intern: Creighton Grad 2014. Pretrial (me): Creighton Grad 2014. Judge: Creighton Grad 1993. Funny.

2) Sometimes after a 12 hour day working at a Jail; there is nothing more relaxing and purifying than a long hot shower.

3) Just watched “Feel”… kind of an independent film whose synopsis reads: Over the course of a single day, four different men visit a massage parlor looking for some kind of emotional or physical connection. Simultaneously, the film explores the complex emotional experiences of the women who work there.
(-)-)-) Now, as someone who experiences constant physical pain- movies about massage parlors make me happy. As someone who has a severe case of Yellow Fever (the pejorative term), a movie whose cast contains several beautiful young Japanese women makes me happy. AND as someone who understands what it means to need an emotional or physical connection… in some ways, this may be the perfect movie for me.

It was at times compelling, moving, profound, shallow, confusing, and erotic. All in all… it put me in a strangely appropriate place considering the conversation I want to have with my wife tonight. We’ll see if that conversation happens… it could easily be yet another night wherein she comes home and she’s angry, or frustrated, or tired, or mad at work… and I just sit there trying to make her feel better. Ultimately, I think that is a part of why our marriage has gotten to where it is. Because… I made a solemn vow and honor demands I stand by it… when SHE needs supporting, I answer the call. It just… I get in trouble because… what about the reverse? When I need supporting, is she as willing to be as devoted to honor? Am I even strong enough to demand that she stands as my second?

4) Then I watched a great semi-documentary on music in Naples. Beautiful. Totally need to buy a copy for my wonderful & beautiful young friend Chief Femmina Biondi. Maybe a copy for my mom too… she does teach music after all.

5) Watching all these obscure items makes me realize the horror that my friends express when they discover I haven’t seen a single episode of Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, House of Cards, Orange is the New Black.... and I want to see all of those but… it is easier to watch a few hours of films than a few days of a TV series right now

6) HRM… I’m definitely into Screwdrivers lately. That either means I’ve developed a peculiar taste for vodka, or my immune system is demanding OJ to fight off diseases.

7) Mmm. Had The Conversation with wife; I was more emotional than I expected I’d be. Hopefully, it sinks in. (ENTRY IN OTHER BOOK COING SOON)

8) Apparently, Wife had written a letter today at work to me… apologizing for her current shit, hoping to be better. I appreciate the gesture, sincerely, but I worry that… well… I worry that less than a week from now shit will be back where it always is.(ENTRY IN OTHER BOOK COING SOON)

9) So, I’ve got my BEST CASE SCENARIO LAW JOB but.... you know what my perfect job would be?? If I could combine my interests in Mythology, Religion, Science, Sociology, Psychology, Writing, and Comic Books.. that would be perfect. I’m not sure if that job would be in Television, Cinema, Comic Book Writing, General Book Writing or what but.... that would be my ideal world. Spending all day discussing intellectual concepts viz comic books.


Last updated January 04, 2016


Tempestuous1 March 16, 2014

Fawkes Gal March 17, 2014

I'm glad you had a talk with her, I hope something comes of it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.