More in Questionnaires a.o.

  • Dec. 22, 2019, 9:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have you ever wanted to be famous?

More like I wanted my creations to be famous, but I would gladly be faceless behind them.

If you were to move out right now, do you think you would be successful?

My version of successful is complicated.

Are you overwhelmed with the thought of the future?

“Eventual heat death of the universe” future: No, it comforts me. “What are you doing with your life?” future: Devastated.

Do you prefer to pay in cash or credit cards?

Card

When was the last time you hung with your friends and what did you do?

Played board games and video games in an airBnB in the middle of Gayhipsterville, Arkansas. <3

When was the last time you spoke to the last person you kissed?

We just coo’d over a video of a little pupper running along a beach.

Your opinion on people who live every day like it’s their last?

None.

Where was the last place you went out to eat and what did you have?

I’m having flashbacks to the last survey.

Is watching TV a big thing for you?

If by “big thing” you mean “its an ordeal to get me to watch anything without multitasking or fidgeting to death or melting down because I can literally feel the clock ticking away and I’m not doing anything I’m just wasting time and” … It might be.

Have you ever heard the belief that all Canadians live in igloos?

alt text

Where do you download your music from?

I don’t. I either rip my cds or use Spotify.

Do you ever use the aid of Google Translate?

With a grain of salt.

Is there anyone in your life who is unhealthily addicted to something?

Probably me, phone, games, depression snacking, feeling defeated instead of doing something useful etc. etc.

What’s that one song they constantly play on the radio that you hate?

Right now the joke between us at work is “Last Christmas” and its myriad remakes and remixes.

Do you know someone who is creepily possessive?

Sure.

Have you ever been your friend’s shoulder to cry on?

I was a magnet for that kind of thing in my friend groups. I don’t talk unless specifically asked for advice, so I’m a good ear to listen.

Are your teeth perfectly straight?

Let me ask.

The reply was a tiny chorus saying “I’m here and I’m queer.”

Do you think you’ll eventually find that special someone?

I did and I wasn’t even looking.

Do you have any money on you right now?

Unfortunately.

Have you ever written a fictional story?

I never stop writing stories in my head. Never is not an understatement. It’s my biggest obsession and why I can’t stand doing things that involve a lot of focus/attention.

What is your wine of choice, if any?

I loved a little of all, especially deep red at room temperature. My first drink in public after turning 21 was hot saki. I didn’t even get carded, I was so irritated. Sadly can’t drink anymore.

Is your shower big enough to fit two people into? Ever done that?

All the time. <3

what is your favorite kind of ice cream?

Cookie. Dough. Anything with chunks of cookie dough. Otherwise, I’ve always been a fan of mint and cherry.

If people could read your mind, what would they usually find?

Whatever scene I’m visualizing as I write it. Typically I’ll reinvision a scene that’s got me captivated on repeat for weeks. The current one has been my focus for a year or more. Every day, I replay it, edit something, change setting or adjust an article of clothing, feel it from this perspective or that perspective. The current scene is a confession of love between two adult characters that builds up over the course of a series. I’m constantly writing other scenes in my head in between, but I come back to that scene close to ten times a day.

Recently I’ve been reinventing Neopets, in a way. Building a site similar in my head, but with my own mechanics and creatures and settings. What would the art style be, what many things could one collect, how would one earn their income, etc. etc. taking note of what Neopets did great and what went wrong over the years. I’m always creating something, for better or worse.

Me getting lost tearing down the universe in my head, visualizing the big bang a.o. phenomena, challenging the philosophical bones of reality and the unreal, drawing diagrams and mindmaps in my head for the most mundane shit, purposefully over analyzing every extreme detail in my surroundings, how the light falls across the ceiling and what texture it has, where dust and cobwebs have formed, how much manmade noise vs. natural noise I’m experiencing. I try not to count things anymore, but when things are arranged even vaguely in a grid, I can’t help but count each side and multiply.

There’s often a dark side present though. Lately my temper has been through the roof. The intensity of it would probably turn most people away if they tried to enter my brainspace. Enough hostility and bitter malice to end worlds. If it isn’t uncontrollable repeated messages of homicide and suicide, I’m tearing into my past and burning my mental house down with every traumatic bad memory I can drudge up. I guess rage is a more accurate word than temper. I don’t know what’s up. This is the time of year I usually perk up; cold weather revitalizes me. I’m just so stressed and angry.

Who do you talk to on the phone most often?

My… various doctors’ desk people…?

What’s a song that makes you feel happy?

Anything by Empire of the Sun. Otherwise I’d have to get way too specific and create a way too over-analysed list.

What celebrity would you like to meet?

I met my lot. I got to meet the members of Sonata Arctica, that meant the world to me. I also rode the elevator with Marco and Emppu from Nightwish. I’m like… I don’t need anything more. I’ll die content and warm inside about those things.

What’s the best concert you’ve ever been to?

Well speak of the devil. Sonata Arctica, of course. All three times, but especially the time Elias asked me if I was ok because he gave a signed guitar pick to the kid beside me and I made a fake sad face at the kid (just goofing) and Elias saw and thought I was really heartbroken… He came back and handed me one too and held my hand and was like “we okay now?” I was like hell yes lmfao. When the lined up to do their traditional post-show bows, he tapped his heart twice and pointed at me with a smile. It was the coolest shit. I’ve seen them in Tulsa, Dallas, and Louisville.

What is your favorite clothing store?

Uh, official band merch and places like backstage rock shop.

How did you meet your best friend?

I’m going to guess you don’t count your SO, so, N/A.

Do you need money to be happy?

I mean, I like to eat, and electricity is nice. If I couldn’t afford my medicines, I’m sure I’d be a supermassive boatload of batshit crazy, so… yeah.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.