soon... I hope in A new start

  • Dec. 20, 2019, 8:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

With the holiday coming up I knew we would have no showings. Two weeks of no showings. Not surprised. I just hope someone decides they want it within the next month. I guess I shouldn’t be in a hurry. It’s not like my friend’s house will go anywhere. Granted she could change her mind. She has before. I think this time though she will stick with it. Knowing who her childhood home is going to helps. I hate what the people who bought my grandma’s house did to it, that was my childhood home. But anyway.

I can’t stop thinking about things I want to do to/at the house. I want to raise mini cattle. I want a couple goats for the kids. But really the animals are more mine than anyone else. I mean the proof is in the dogs, I feed them, I keep them current at the vet, I do the nails. I take care of the rabbit, I don’t even know if anyone looks at him but me. So yeah I just want something more to keep me busy. However I can’t, or shouldn’t, get any animals unless I have an income. Child support, puppies, work whatever I need to do. But we have to get moved first.

There is the “doll house” on the property that we may stay in. It would be best not in the winter. Lack of a good heat source is what makes it bad for winter. Honestly if my house sold we would deal with winter cold. I’m thinking I want to eventually put in a ductless heat pump in that building. Looking on Amazon they aren’t the expensive so that is good. I’ve become spoiled with our heat pump so even the main house would get one eventually. Starting our long time goals for the building already and we haven’t bought it yet. But then again she asks for my input on things. So hard not to.

I guess I shall go. Hope everyone has a good Christmas or whatever the celebrate right now, if they do. And also a happy new year because I doubt things will change between now and then.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.