Relationship Advice in Life After 60

  • Dec. 20, 2019, 7:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s Complicated? When ever I see that on a relationship status my mind goes to, either one or both are married and they should not be in the relationship. But I could be wrong. I often am.
I am still trying to figure out this whole online dating thing. I miss the days when you met someone, talked and asked them out, right there on the spot. It’s sad that our society has changed so much. We have lost the art of one of one communication. Granted there are some nut jobs out there so one has to be careful.
The really scare part, well to me at least, is I am trusting a computer and someone else who put an algorithm together to match me with a potential partner. I work on computers on a daily basis, I know how temperamental they can be. And yet, I keep thinking the fool thing is going to match me with Cinderella. Of course she would be between 69 and 87 since Disney released the movie in 1950! Yikes..
Why does online dating appeal to me and others. My take on it? Rejection is not as brutal, (Usually). You can view the profile and pictures without being accused of harassment. Just don’t cross the line with stalking. But how do you really get to know the person? It is easy to hide behind the monitor.
As I type this I am listen to Kenny Chesney’s ” I Can’t Go There”. Maybe that is my problem, the Girlfriends of Christmas past still haunt me. Or maybe, just like the computer, I really don’t know what I want, I just need someone to hit the right keystrokes to make me work.
Have A Great Day!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.