Dragged down by the currents in Space Skeleton FROM SPACE

  • Dec. 19, 2019, 11:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Shamelessly nicked wholesale from Barbra Bad

Current Book: The Hepatitis Bathtub And Other Stories, by the punk band NOFX. It’s their autobiographical book. Those guys are fucked up. Well, Fat Mike is, the others are pretty tame compared to that full-on nutter. It’s a very good and disgusting book.

Current Color: What, like skin tone? Or just my current favourite colour? I’m going with crimson.

Current Outfit: I rarely wear clothes around the house. I’m not a nudist by nature but we keep this place pretty well heated usually.

Current Excitement: Not much, if I’m brutal. I’m excited for some videogames, that’s about it.

Current Food: I just ate a Crunchie, does that count?

Current Drink: Got some orange soda, love that shit

Current Music: The background sounds of Vinny from Vinesauce playing Risk Of Rain 2 if that counts.

Current Accomplishment: Figured out why my laptop was blue-screening and fixed that shit. Didn’t even know Win 10 could blue-screen but here we are.

Current Ambition: To get through this life with a minimum of fuss.

Current TV: Rick & Morty, The Mandalorian, It’s Always Sunny. When I remember. I don’t watch a lot of television otherwise.

Current Film: I can’t remember what I last watched. It might well have been this weird as fuck zombie comedy with Adam Driver and Bill Murray, called, uh… Something Something When You’re Dead? I don’t remember what it’s called. It was good but the ending was batshit lunacy that made no fucking sense at all.

Current Crush: My wife. Yes, it really is that simple.

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure: I find no shame or guilt in the things I take pleasure from.

Current Purchases: Last thing I bought was one of the Assassin’s Creed games on Xbox One. Well, actually it was packet of cigarettes but I’m not counting that at all.

Current Triumphs: Every time I make my wife smile. Yes, I really am that simple.

Current Wish List: Not having anxiety attacks every five minutes would be pretty ace.

Current Annoyance: The entire human species.

Current Indulgence: I got a tin of Oreos that has three different types, including one I’ve never even seen before. Of all the things America gave the world, Oreos are up there (along with peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and waterboarding)

Current Mood: Bewildered, filled with existential dread, but not bad


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.