Do you? in These titles mean nothing.

  • Dec. 14, 2019, 8:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m thinking of making a New Year’s Resolution to write here everyday. Before I can do that though I have to see if I can post something two days in a row. I don’t have a lot of confidence in my sticktoitiveness anymore but it doesn’t sound impossible.

An entry is always better with a photo. I took a couple pics of my and the grandkids on one of their recent visits. I don’t remember if I uploaded them to the photo place or not. And now I can’t remember the photo place’s name. I can remember Uber and Lyft, the taxi companies, but I can’t remember the photo place. I just asked Jim and he knew - Imgur.

alt text

<script async="" charset="utf-8" src="//s.imgur.com/min/embed.js"></script>

https://imgur.com/a/yGEgi5P

alt text

Ok, I just went looking and found and tried - without the success I used to have.

How much do I care?

How much do I care about all the lost photos?

I really don’t know.

I know I do not want to go though two weeks and a year of complaining about my lack of photo capability. I do not even want to do any more of it right now. I do not really care. Like the back of Melania’s coat - I don’t care - do you?

Answer is not much.

Sometimes I think I’m only a percentage of what I used to be. 25%? Maybe 45%. I don’t know if it matters. I suppose it’s age. The having more behind than in front, and by a pretty good amount.

My life is not that bad. It has ups and downs of course. I like my days, my freedom, my pleasures. I guess I’m not really looking for anything else or anything more.

I promise something sweeter and more positive tomorrow.


noko December 14, 2019

I can see the photos when I click the link. Everybody looks like they are having fun. I'm doing 750 Words again everyday. It is so much easier now that I am not working and I just built it into my morning routine, feed the cats, then writing and then it is done. My cat Diego is totally on board. He loves having me on a regular schedule and leans up against me while I type.

woman in the moon noko ⋅ December 14, 2019

Ahhhhhh..

ConnieK December 14, 2019

The link worked. I cannot write every day and I no longer burden myself with ironclad rules. That's the wonderful thing about aging: I do as I damn well choose. :)

ѽ - Master Revenant - ѽ December 15, 2019

when i post pictures or memes here...i use one of my Blogger blogs. Blogger is a pretty good site if you want to do a blog, not so good as a diary or journal site though, but for a blog, it's really cool. they have some pretty good blog templates too, it's pretty easy to set up.
for me, it's like a "double duty" sort of thing, what i post here is usually something i would post on the blog, so it works fine.

Jinn December 15, 2019

The pictures look nice . You have nice looking grandchildren.
I hope you do write every day .

Marg December 15, 2019

Love the pics - your face looks so young in them - have you cut your long hair?

woman in the moon Marg ⋅ December 15, 2019

I cut it short in March of 2018. It's pretty long again now. I took this picture last fall on my computer cam - I really am tired of fooling with my digital camera. It's a symptom of me losing capability in life I think. I don't know if I want to fight it or not.

Marg woman in the moon ⋅ December 15, 2019

I know what you mean. Sometimes the things which used to fire us up now seem just too much effort! :)

Beret December 15, 2019

I do not do resolutions. Makes life less stressful that way. Even if you feel like you have nothing to write about the rest of us still like getting updates from you!

NorthernSeeker December 15, 2019

I believe that you can write thousands of days in a row if you want to. You always have a lot to say.

WhatDreamsMayCome December 16, 2019

If you post everyday then you're certain to remember the 'secret' of posting photos!
;-)
I hope you do write everyday.

Serin December 27, 2019

It'd be lovely to get your thoughts daily.

merry Christmas! Nice to see the grandkids

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.