End of the road? in Everyday life

  • Dec. 13, 2019, 9:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wasn’t hired for one job at work for which I was well qualified. They hired someone who’d been there for a year, not seven.

There is another job opening where I won’t be considered. I know it.

The truth often lies somewhere in the middle on these things. I really want to put the blame on everyone else this time around, though.

It’s hard to maintain a positive attitude when you keep getting passed over — or worse, you’re blown off when something comes up.

Something is … off about me, apparently. I can grouse, but I’d also like to think that I do a good job. People tell me I do.

I don’t know how much longer I can take this.


Newzlady December 13, 2019

Is there someone you can approach to give you some honest feedback? I hate not knowing why if something seems off.

king of i Newzlady ⋅ December 14, 2019

Thanks. It’s on the radar.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.