Busy! in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Dec. 11, 2019, 11:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hadn’t realized it had been so long since I had peeked in here!!! I have just spent the last hour catching up with my regulars! I didn’t bother with noting on most of it, most have been a while…lol
Some of it I knew because we’re also in FB… but still, seems I missed a bit!
The worst of it is I missed out on writing because I haven’t really stopped working since the start of fall!
I’ve been bumbed up to 40 a week at work, black Friday week (end) (man i hate that we’ve adopted that here) I did 45.
My Fav coworker R left to follow her career path that she’s been working on schooling wise since I started working with her, the other coworker that I was starting to be able to barely tolerate has also left, I think out of spite because she didn’t like answers she got from Manager about being put into the Associate manager program.
AND on top of that in October there was haunted house fun, plus volunteer party, then I was stitching (plastic canvas crafts!) like mad to get ready for the Craft Show this past weekend that a friend (who makes polymer clay jewelry)and i were in, then mom was also up over the weekend to as we had ANOTHER volunteer party, this time it was the Xmas party.
So now, I have to find 2 patterns for thinks I was asked about over the weekend for possible Christmas orders, and find time to get them done, and work, and get ready for christmas

OH! And I am a Great Auntie now!
I’m sure my FB followers have seen the pics of the adorable little bebe!
I am probably going to miss his first Xmas as D’s boss is in the hospital. So we may not make it home for the holidays, unless a miracle happens, D will have to work until 5 on xmas eve (as i may do now as well just because) and mom’s not working, and doesn’t want to rely on us for gas money to travel back and forth, but may not have a choice if she wants to see us hahaa

I did order a pair of teething mitts for my new grand nephew (thanks muffin!) and we got mom the most awesome windchime from the show we were at this weekend. It’s all silverware. A coffee pot is the base, with a cup in the center, and spoons and forks surrounding it! I know its hard to picture, but i have no idea how to post pics here anymore, but i will try to get one up after the holidays!

I know I’ve probably forgotten to write about alot, but obviously it wasn’t to important if i forgot lol and i have to get some pattern searching done before i go in for my short shift at 5 tonight lol


Bomb Shell December 19, 2019

You’ve certainly been busy!

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ December 29, 2019

so so busy lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.