December 10th, 2019 in Letters to my love

  • Dec. 10, 2019, 3:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

December 10th, Tuesday, 2019

It’s rainy outside today Isaac, a real wet feel in the air. I woke up today not ready for school and not ready to start another day of unless aching. I made sure to eat breakfast even though you said I could skip it.

I have a picture I never sent to you. It’s of yesterday’s lunch. Papa John’s pizza, with orange juice. I was excited to see we had that at school and ate every bite. Of course, the picture I took was right before I started eating.

It feels cold now, knowing you’re gone. I know I can imagine you still here with me, but will it even feel real? Should I…even try to go on without you? This feels like a fairytale, a romance book. The two lovers torn apart at a young age and never able to see one another again.

I always made fun of those books, I never told you that. But now that it’s reality I feel so icky and horrific inside. Every message, I keep checking to see if it’s you. I keep thinking maybe there’s a chance. But it isn’t and I cry a bit more. But I still have to write, I still have to talk about you. I still have to update you on my day and make you smile. Even one if it’s all in my head.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.