If it's right it will work in A new start

  • Dec. 9, 2019, 9:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This house selling thing… is such an up and down game. I just want it done. First showing it smelled to pettish. Second showing rescheduled. Third showing will try when back from their out of town visit. I want an offer so I know what we have to work with/on.

My friend called me and asked if we were interested in her house. Yes, we are. I want to meet with her and discuss what I see, purchase wise, and if she agrees. Then once we get a general idea get the menfolk involved. I worry that what I can do wont be enough. I worry that they will want to split the two lots just to get a little more money. I don’t know if I would take it if that were the case. It’s just a little over half an acre so that would me a quarter acre which no. The house is a good size but not enough. I hope that since she will know who it’s going to she will be willing to take what we can afford. I think what we can afford is only $30000 to $50000 less than what its worth. If we help with the work on it maybe it will even out. I dunno.

Also it would be nice if we could stay in the “doll house” until they are ready to sell once we sell our place. It will save us a bit of money of we did that. Even if I had to put $300 in gas a month (between both cars, a high estimation for sure). The doll house doesn’t have a bathroom or kitchen but thats ok. All we need to do there is sleep really. We would need to pay them for electricity used. We could help out by taking care of the animals while they look for places to move to. I can see it working out well. We could get bills paid down before we take on a house payment. I would think three or four months of that. Yep, I really need to talk to my friend.

I think we will get our tree on Friday. Pay day. I’m hoping I get child support this week also. If my friend agrees to what I want and I get child support we can get things really moving. Move some of our stuff to the doll house while still living here just so there is less “stuff” here. Child support will pay for a dump run which is baddly needed. I’m hesitant about the tree though. I mean a 6 month old puppy could wreck it pretty bad. A 6 month old puppy and five others of varying ages and two cats could be big trouble but it would look pretty, for a minute.

Ah so much going on. I’m ready for this month to be over but then again I want it to slow down already.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.