Fresh and clean in What's Happening

  • Dec. 2, 2019, 7:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I took a shower tonight with the thinnest sliver of bar soap ever. Surprisingly I don’t feel like I shortchanged myself in terms of shower-quality. I was able to make sufficient suds and I still had some soap left over. The remaining piece of soap sliver kinda fused itself to the shower shelf. I had to peel it off so my roommates wouldn’t have to deal with it. Maybe I can get one more use out of it (just kidding.) I just need to remember tomorrow to get some more soap.

Right now I’m like 50/50 with bar soap and body wash, but I left all my body wash at my other residence. I don’t think I’ll ever be 100% body wash cause I don’t like the idea of cleaning my genitals with a loofah. With bar soap you always have a fresh layer of soap, but I would imagine the loofah harbors some of the filth that you are washing off each time you use it.

As far as body lotion goes I’ve been using this Nivea In-shower body lotion and it seems to be working pretty good. You just lotion up in the shower and rinse it off. It beats lotion-ing up after the shower and standing there naked waiting for the lotion to soak in so you can put your clothes on. I think it’s made in Germany.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.