Feline and Otherwise in Everyday Ramblings

  • Nov. 25, 2019, 3:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The community garden yesterday where I am waiting for my little plot.

This morning I went to the Social Security office yet again. The guy behind me in line had stuck his knife up a tree trunk outside. Another guy two people down in line that was looking for a discarded cigarette saw it and tried to appropriate it. Luckily there was a good-natured code and the encounter passed without incident but you get the idea of the range of folks needing service.

Last week, on Friday there was a letter in my mailbox from this office and, I don’t know…my mailbox….my first name…a return address from a place I was expecting a letter from…I opened it all excited that I could get on with all the stuff I need to do around getting the supplemental medical insurance I need…

But the letter wasn’t for me.

It was for some completely other person at a completely different address for a completely different thing. Her social security number was all over it. I thought, oh geez, I wonder if she got “my” letter. Eek.

I took it with me to the social security office this morning and the person at the counter thanked me three different times for bringing it in. And best of all she gave me a copy of “my” letter! Yippee. Wow that was hard won. It isn’t even dated until tomorrow.

But I was still able to get all the supplemental insurance applications in this morning. Finally.

This is the last piece of the separation puzzle from that place that shall not be named.

I also managed to get everything set-up on the group lists for the hiking club I joined. They snowshoe too. I believe there will be snow shoeing in my future, everybody is so encouraging.

Over the weekend I started an online course on Tantra with my yoga teacher’s teacher and a few other senior teachers that I admire.

Tan means…to expand or stretch…grow or (my favorite) weave.
Tra means…tools or means…to protect

One definition is…that which allows us to safely expand or grow beyond limitation.

It is a set of methods that gives us tools to overcome our conditioning.

I can think of a number of instances of conditioning it would be useful and good to overcome. Heck I can think of a number of instances of conditioning it would be useful and good for the cats to overcome!

I wonder if I can expand my energetic field to include Diego? We had one bad day last week with the whole throwing up thing in play but I retreated back to wet food only, taking his water away from him when he eats and right after he eats, feeding him less in general and food designed for a sensitive stomach. That seems to have done the trick.

He doesn’t understand any of this and wants to know why he is getting less food and in the not understanding he thinks camping out on me all the time is a good idea.

He is in my lap as I type this and putting his paw (with claws retracted) on my mouth. And there is purring.

There is quite a bit of purring going on around here lately. Feline and otherwise.


Last updated November 25, 2019


Jinn November 26, 2019

Purring is good :-)

Marg November 26, 2019

Poor Diego - he’s had a rough time of it lately :(
Loving that last paragraph - s’all good in the hood :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.