going away party in The Wanderer

  • March 12, 2014, 11:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wow where do I begin? We started at V's house with a bottle of wine and she got me the cutest going away gift- a friendship box and a very nice card. We toasted and R and I worked on our canvas which we each had. On mine I painted the outline of Massachusetts and he painted the Boston city scape. We brought them to YH and had everyone write a message to us on them! We were so happy to see that so many people came to wish us luck and say goodbye. I know I've complained alot about this place but I will say I've met some of the best friends here and hope they remain friends for life! Especially Alex aka squiggles who I will miss SO much. He wrote me the nicest poem and it made me cry. Now for the drama... My friend Suds asked if I wanted to do line with him and a couple other people. I said sure why not? Went out to his car and we all had some and listened to music and chatted for awhile. R knew what was up and was clearly not happy but I personally didn't think it was that big of a deal. Well I walk back to Kings, the bar we all migrated to right next to the YH and his drama queen sister is pissed beyond belief. V told me she was saying things like "wow I can't believe her I don't want my brother associated with her" and all of this shit. I was just like whatever Im not getting into that drama. V was also irritated and I was just like Look if I knew it was going to be this big of a deal I wouldn't have partaken. V says she is tired and leaves and his sister and her boyfriend leave. I was outside with Becca having a smoke and the boyfriend gives me a hug and wishes me luck while the sister storms past me giving me the most evil look. Becca was like Omg how do you handle that!?! Whatever the girl is a wreck and I'm just happy I won't be seeing her again anytime soon! Now for the sad part... So I don't know if you remember me talking about Becca but things got weird between us and R that night we all made out and stuff. It actually was very difficult for me because I really liked her. Well we invited her to our party and were very happy she came. She was being the ole awesome becca we both fell for and her and I ended up spending most of the night together. R Shef becca and her bf all went to a dive bar to continue drinking until last call. It was definitely my favorite part of the night and they are the people I wanted to spend our last few hours with =) Becca and I had a great talk about what had happened and she basically told me she was trying to figure herself out and I made her question things and she felt bad because when she finally realized she had feelings for me we were moving and it was too late. She kept holding my hand and kissing and hugging me and I knew we felt the same way about each other. I have had feelings for a girl maybe three times in my life so its not like this happens a lot. I used to be confused about it but I'm older now and I want to embrace it. That's what makes the whole thing so sad. I finally met this awesome girl and now I have to say goodbye. She kept saying not to worry because she will see me again no matter what. Her boyfriend is most likely moving to Wrightwood, which is literally twenty minutes from where I'll be living in CA in September and she most likely will be moving with him. I really hope so. I don't think I'll ever meet a girl like her again.
So I've very overwhelmed and there are so many emotions going on with me. Not to mention the other night my mother tried to commit suicide by taking a bottle of pills and she's been nothing but a burden and throwing one too many pity partys. And come to find out the next day that the very same night my dad ended up in jail for physically hurting his girlfriend, which my poor brother had to spend his rent money on bailing him out. But I don't have any room in my overwhelmed brain to process that right now. I need to focus on getting my divorced finalized today and hitting the road! After a stressful sleepless morning of trying to cram everything into my car, I think we managed to get everything we need and we are finally set. All we have to do is get rid of everything in our apartment and clean it up so hopefully we get out deposit back!


TerminalPreppie March 12, 2014

Wow, I had no idea about your dad!!!!! He should just stay in jail for a few nights, maybe he will learn a lesson, and he won't spend other people's money!! I am really glad that you guys decided to just get your own place!

midnite.stars March 15, 2014

whoa, so sorry to hear about your mom and dad and the other drama. good luck with the move! i hope everything with your family turns out okay.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.