Sorry... in 2019

  • Nov. 23, 2019, 4:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sorry I missed all of October and most of November.

I’ve still been kinda down in the dumps and finding it difficult to motivate myself to do anything.

My ex hubby’s car has some issues, so he’s currently driving my old car. My dad is supposed to go check his car to see if it just needs to be junked. Wouldn’t surprise me. My vehicle has had the tires rotated, oil changed, fluids topped off, and been to the car wash and I vacuumed it out not long ago, so in pretty good shape right now. James’s truck needs new tires. I looked up pricing and he should be able to get them for about $400. He is also going to change his oil, check/change the brake pads, maybe new spark plugs, etc next week, so he’ll be good to go.

My house is a wreck. At least a lot of the laundry is done. I really need to purge old stuff. I have grocery shopped recently. We probably still need some basic stuff, but I’ve been to Costco recently and we have pork chops, chicken, hamburgers, eggplant parmesan, lasagna, etc. So should last a while.

Dogs had their yearly check up. That cost me like $500, but it included some meds for the cat, all their shots, heartworm tests, heartworm shots, etc. Chewie is almost completely blind. I knew his eyesight was going, but he is nearly 14 and has fought pannus most of his life.

I did manage to sell all but 1 of the last group of baby goats. I kept Buddy… he makes 15 and no more babies.

I got the dead tree in my front yard cut down and hauled off before it fell on my house or power lines. That was another $1200.

Then my friend of 20 years has gotten himself into some legal trouble and I had to bond him out yesterday. He’s supposed to pay me back and I believe he will, but that was $1500.

Black Friday is coming up and I need a new phone. I think Costco has the best deal, but I’m going to double check.

I’m thinking about making an appointment with the fertility clinic in the new year… but that depends on the money situation. IVF is expensive.

That’s about it. Hope everyone has a good Thanksgiving!


Last updated July 10, 2020


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.