[20] NoJoMo 19 in MoMoMo

Revised: 11/20/2019 10:45 a.m.

  • Nov. 20, 2019, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What is your hometown known for?

I grew up in the Winnebago Tribe of Nebraska reservation. My hometown is known f ok r its annual Homecoming Celebration. Most people call it Pow-Wow.

Because it’s the OLDEST pow-wow in North America.

But, here is some quick information.


Last updated January 01, 2020


Deleted user November 20, 2019

Cool!

Nin November 20, 2019

That is pretty awesome.

Loki November 21, 2019

Interesting!

Kristi1971 November 27, 2019

Oh my goodness! I love the college with the ability to preserve the language. My paternal grandmother was Passamaquoddy (Maine), and she spoke her native language. Sadly my parents divorced when I was 9, and I only saw her 2x since the divorce until her funeral. I saw her a lot when I was little, and she would speak to me in the language, and I remember understanding her. I wouldn't today, because I have not used it at all. I do believe it's that dual language learning as a child that makes it easy for me to learn languages today, though. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.