NJM19: Even Crazier in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 19, 2019, 10:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well.

Today/tonight was even crazier than yesterday because I somehow met these Italian men during a break in my day today and one of them came to take me to drinks/dinner and it’s a long story, but I’m back in my hotel room safe and sound and....just wow.

It was fun.

And it’s a small world because the guy who ended up chasing me the hardest was originally from Argentina - close to where [Elaine Benes] and I went for our vacation a couple of years ago and was actually MARRIED to a woman I used to work with back in the day (and then divorced)!

Small, small world!

And this man was incredibly sexy and I liked him but we both kept it in our pants and he just said goodbye and all was lovely and hot and wonderful.

I met these guys on a break while I was checking my phone in this little comfy couch break area between meetings. It’s one of those places where you can rest and charge your phone and read magazines and check your email and all of that jazz.

These guys were speaking Italian and I really wasn’t paying attention to them, but apparently they were talking about me in Italian and “making love” to me while I crossed my legs and checked emails, etc. Finally, we all ended up talking after some woman with the most southern accent we’d ever heard came over the loudspeaker to make an announcement (made us all laugh). We talked for close to an hour and by the end of our hilarious conversation we’d become FB friends and exchanged phone numbers. Then, the single one came to visit me at my hotel bar tonight.

He bought me dinner and made me laugh and we told each other the stories of our lives.

I love being alive.

I love life and all of the crazy coincidences.

Truly yours,
GS


Jinn November 20, 2019

Having fun is good !

Marg November 20, 2019

So why was there no hot lovin’ to finish the night off?! :)

bobbi01 November 20, 2019

It's always when you aren't looking!

Complicated Disaster November 20, 2019

Sounds like it could have got better ;-) xx

Ginger Snap Complicated Disaster ⋅ November 20, 2019

Could have...but I just...I don’t know. I wasn’t into doing it with him. I have a feeling he would have bothered me for some reason. As much fun as we had he was one of those super clingy types.

Complicated Disaster Ginger Snap ⋅ November 20, 2019

Shame. Best to have ended it with no regrets then :-) xx

Florentine November 20, 2019

You have the best adventures!

The Thirsty Oriental November 20, 2019

<3

plushcreep November 23, 2019

It amazes me just HOW small the world is!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.