NoJoMo 18 in NoJoMo 2019

  • Nov. 18, 2019, 4:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This was a good weekend. We didn’t do much, though I did attend church yesterday, and grocery shopped Saturday afternoon.

This week is going to be pretty busy. I have some things I need to do, and some I want to do.

Today is breakfast, bloodwork, nail place, lunch, pharmacy, movies, dinner.
Tomorrow is laundry, breaking down boxes, and getting a start on packing for Thanksgiving.
Wednesday I’m meeting a friend in Orlando for breakfast and then heading to Universal. I am dying to try the Hagrid ride and I think this week will be slow.
Thursday is packing for the trip north (and making sure we have enough warm enough clothing).
Friday I’ll probably drive over to St. Pete to welcome my Aunt and Uncle to the state. It’s a 6+ hour round trip so I want to be sure everything else is done here.
We fly out Sunday morning. Then we’re home for a week. I am excited.

It’s “chilly” here at the moment. We had a cold front come in and spent the weekend in the 60’s. Which, I know, is not cold by any stretch of the imagination…except that it is when 3 days earlier it was 94. Our temps for this coming week are in the low to mid-70’s. I’m enjoying the weather, it’s nice to wear a comfy, lightweight sweater, with leggings or jeans and be comfortable. I didn’t notice this cooler weather last fall/winter so I’m glad that my body is adjusting appropriately.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.