WIRING: THE HOUSE’S AND MINE in Postcards 4

  • Nov. 17, 2019, 10:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

George has been struggling for weeks to get the TV cable running again. Not. We had dead air, screeches, scattered and broken images, ‘we are starting, we are booting, we are welcoming you, we are starting, we are…..” Yes, more endless interrupted by lots of phone calls and visits from techs. One was right on the mark when he told us the existing wiring had to be bypassed.

After another two trips to the COX store, he came home with two old style COX boxes. Our wiring into the house is too old to run the new equipment. George is writing our homeowner management to tell them that all of those who have cable will need to replace the house wiring for the upgraded systems. ATT, SPECTRUM, and COX all have to upgrade…ATT has the contract, but we arrived with the other guys.

Now we have TV again, that’s not a small thing if you are dozing in bed with TV and a book going limp as company. As your brain fades, the words on the page glaze over and a broken TV offers no solace.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Waking Mage. Making breakfast, making bread, and fixing the wall where the handrail came off for the sitting elevator.

  • Myself: Spacy and dingy but getting better. Sleeping pretty good. Today was to be the worst day but it is not. Hurrah!!!!

  • Photo: My old doodle. The hair is greyer and the sheets have changed.

  • Reading: Another Vermont mystery. My first husband lived there, and the names are all so familiar.

  • Gratitude’s: George.


NorthernSeeker November 17, 2019

I love your drawing....it feels reassuring. My fingers are crossed that your day gets better and better.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ November 17, 2019

It's a happy one. I only feel as if someone slugged me in my tummy. Better indeed.

Marg November 17, 2019

Glad your worst day wasn’t - that’s good news!

Jinn November 17, 2019

Tv is my white noise . I turn it off when I read or write , otherwise I like the drone :-) I am home alone often.
I love the sketch !
We bought a bread machine so Frank has been obsessed with making bread . White , multigrain, wheat :-) It’s good but we are giving it away more than we are eating it :-) I do like the aroma as it bakes !

aunty EM November 18, 2019

So glad that the treatment wasn't as bad as you thought it would be. Hang in there!

Hillbilly Princess November 20, 2019

🌊🌊🌊

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.