I Tried, Like Always in Thirty-Four

  • Nov. 15, 2019, 5:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Maybe I’m just too blunt and non-apologetic for Marrying the Man of my dreams? Who knows…

I sent a message to the ‘parents in-law’. I said I’m sorry that Randy chose to marry the girl HE wanted, and not that they wanted. That if they needed to hate someone hate me. I don’t care. That Randy isn’t feeling great about all of this and it should have been the happiest day of his life (which it was). That I refuse to be disrespected based on how they feel about me and MY family. That none of this should be taken out on Randy. WE made the choice and that’s what matters. But that he is their son.

Step-mother-in-law clapped back that it was our responsibility to let them know. That she doesn’t want to get into an argument about disrespecting me because blah blah blah. That Randy can reach out to them whenever he wants.

How many people do you know that call everyone when they get married to say ‘hey we got married’. No you find out and you offer congratulations. None of that has been extended at all.

His mother told him ‘have fun with your sick wife’ before she hung up on him after yelling at him for 10 minutes about how SHE didn’t know and how SHE wasn’t invited.

Nah I’m good. I can live with my choices about what I said and why I said it. I won’t be bullied into getting into a fight with my husband over his unsupportive family.

I am done.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.