Runescape in Ground Control

  • Nov. 15, 2019, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I absolutely can’t write regularly, so I’m going to run a project where I dump everything currently on my mind in a get-in-get-out list format.

[1] Peaches and Licorice go fantastic together. I would love to try mixing a licorice tea with a peach tea some time or creating my own blend.

[2] I’m tired of these violent ass hiccoughs. They’ve been bothering me since just after lunch.

[3] I can’t stand that I ate so much again. I say I can’t stand that I’m spending so much at our place of work every day because of lunch and two fifteen minute breaks, but then I crave everything at once and need to buy it. I bought a can of chowder, a flat of cinnamon rolls (glazed) (which I ate 2 of, not the whole thing), a bag of candy, and a large jug of one of those healthy milkshakes over near deli/bakery section. It’s bad. I had insane resolve growing up, now I’m an impulsive wreck. Not sure whether medicines could be to blame, stress and overstimulation, or if it’s all on me. I’ll never get this weight off doing this.

[4] I can’t believe how many people are excited about Runescape coming to mobile. Oldschool has been out for a good while now, but the “current” version is now open to mobile for members and oh, my wow, it is amazing. I’m thoroughly impressed by the interface. It’s funny trying to do things in Prifddinas on a small screen, though. I keep finding my character pickpocketing civilians instead of doing what I said to do. I guess my finger is fat. Turns out, our support manager is extremely excited and has given us his username. He’s been playing since classic since I have. At least two others have recognized Runescape in conversation, too. I’ve never been around this before. Everyone I’ve ever heard use the name Runescape knew about it because I put that word in their mouth at some point, lol.

[5] My phone runs Runescape better than my laptop. That’s just sad. It looks like maximum graphics on my phone and I’m almost at minimum on my laptop.

[6] I need to go mushroom hunting. So many people are posting mushrooms popping up all over Arkansas in this cold weather and I’m extremely jealous. I found so many insane looking mushrooms on the trail/ridge above Eureka Springs and I’m still riding that high. I’m dying to get out in the field and dig up some more photogenic finds. I also need to learn how to do spore prints to help with identification, and learn to recognize what kind of trees saprobic fungi are growing on when possible.

[7] I really wish I could work up the courage to ask my friend overseas if they’re ok with me sending them a gift box this Christmas. I’ve been gathering Arkansan souvenirs for two years now with them in mind and I haven’t even asked if sending something is ok. I don’t even know how to send things overseas.

[8] I’ve got to get back into cooking. It’s on my mind constantly, partly out of guilt but also out of pride and curiosity. I’m sick of quick food junk. I’d grind my own flour if I had the resources. I’ve been wanting to look up the world’s oldest recorded recipe, historically speaking, that we’ve been able to find and see if it’s something I can’t make. For the hell of it. I figure that’s a good way to avoid recipes with canned and pre-cooked or processed ingredients or pre-made seasoning blends. I want to do things pure and basic. No instant rice–I can cook a mean rice. It’s not out of needing to feel pompous, either, just complete exhaustion with first world convenience. There’s a science, beauty, and quality of health in cooking from scratch. If only I could grow all of my own food, too, but humanity doesn’t have enough ideal land to split it up evenly, so we have to make due with what we’ve got. Instead of looking up recipes, I keep getting straight onto Runescape though. I guess there’s a bad side to this whole mobile thing. Now I feel the xp waste upon me any time I have my phone and decent battery charge.

[9] There’s a nature reserve between here and a neighboring city that I am dying to go to. I’ve never been to a legitimate nature reserve.

[10] I’d really like to go camping, too. I’ve only been fake camping. By that, I mean people popping up tents, starting a campfire, and then blaring bullshit music and getting drunk and loud and completely ignoring everything around them.

[11] I just mind mapped out a genius way to organize my photo albums in google photos. I got it set up and worked on it feverishly the first night. Tonight, I was bored to no end at just the thought. I categorized maybe four pictures and decided making myself write something would be more doable.

[12] I’m tired of being in pain. I can hardly bend down or stand up from the floor anymore without making audible vocal noises. Case in point, today, I woke up and was sore and stiff, my joints didn’t want to work at all. I figured I should take ibuprofen, but I forgot to. I didn’t have a headache, though. As soon as I knelt down the first time at work, I felt a nasty stinging pre-headache explode under my scalp and it only got worse from there. I ended up getting a max dose of ibuprofen after two hours and even that only scratched the surface of it. Something is wrong. The general soreness and inflexibility is from not being able to rest or heal enough between shifts, but the explosive headaches are something else. I think my neck is screwed up. Sometimes while I’m lifting something, it feels like a potent, especially angered wasp is stinging me right in the back of the neck-spine area.

[13] I need to go back out to Woolly Hollow park and walk the entire trail. Our Assistant Manager asked if I had been out there when I said I was into nature and hiking, but I had to tell him I’d only covered half of the park.

[14] I feel like I’ve picked a bad time to do this. I think I need to go inside.

[15] Lmao I went to close my photos and it auto-played a video that my cursor was over. It was a video of the huskies from the neighbors at our last house sitting in our yard howl-talking. My volume was up and our dog gave me the worse look imaginable, ears perked up. I closed it and laughed and asked him if he remembered those huskies. He literally looked off into the distance, sighed HEAVILY, and went back to sleep. I don’t blame him, huskies are a hand full.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.