[14] NoJoMo 19 in MoMoMo

Revised: 11/14/2019 5:48 a.m.

  • Nov. 13, 2019, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We are approaching the year 2020. What did you think it was going to be like?

I thought about this prompt way back in October after the journal was asking for ideas. I think it’s because in April 2020, I’ll be 40. The numerologists in my life are going insane over that one. 4/4/80 is my birthday. I’ll be 40 on 4/4/2020. Allllllllllllll them 4s. 4×3 is 12, which breaks down to 3. Etcetera.

Sorry. Went tripping down the sidetrack a bit.

I suppose that all depends on what age you ask me at.

At 10ish, I thought 40 was ancient. And I seriously thought we’d be able to take a jaunt to Mars any weekend we felt like it, or could afford it. I had to double-check and yes, that was the year “Total Recall” came out. The one with Arnold, obviously.

When I was 20, after losing my son, my sadness was such that I honestly didn’t see myself living to 40.

When I hit 30, I found out I had a tumor in my bladder. I was told I wasn’t going to see 35, especially when I ended up with cervical cancer at 33. But, I said fuck that bullshit and beat both. So far.

When I hit 35, I said, “Self, if we hit 40, we’re gonna do something big!”

So, I am telling everyone that instead of stuff for the holidays and NYs to just throw that money into my PayPal account for my trip to my Red Wings game.

A little under 5 months to go.

Yay me!


Last updated January 01, 2020


Nin November 14, 2019

I wanted to go to Sturgis for my 40h. Didnt happen but I also didnt push too hard.

Shattered November 14, 2019

I have no idea how to answer this one.

WildflowerHeart November 15, 2019

I never really thought about what i'd be doing in next year. I think I never really thought about still being alive in my 40s lol

Gilraent November 18, 2019

Happy early birthday :D I'm glad you got here!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.