getting closer in A new start

  • Nov. 14, 2019, 12:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I broke down and messaged my mom’s realtor friend. Asked her to list my house. She was busy today but I should hear back from her tomorrow. I am anxious for this. I am scared. I am excited. There is a house right across the street with an identical floor plan that was listed on Friday. It is contingent already. They listed it for 69900. I want to list mine for the same price. Expecting less. I would accept less, probably 55000 but I wont say that up front. It scares me because of what I might get. It scares me because we haven’t found a new place for sure yet. I have a place I want. Not sure my husband wants it. He doesn’t want the work it requires. I do. I want it all. But it also scares me… it’s in the middle of fields. Away from people. Granted it has to be livable also. So yeah. We are getting closer to being out of here. Getting closer to owning a house together. This house is mine, the one we lived in briefly was his. I don’t know if he sees it like I do. I want my little farm.

I wish we as a couple were getting closer. Maybe once this stress is gone we will. There is no escaping. We married because we love each other and when you marry it’s for life. You don’t run away because it’s not easy. Nothing worth having ever is easy.

Anyway I’m out.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.