NJM12: Tiny Brain Explosions in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 13, 2019, 3:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Super busy day at work today and yet I feel like I barely accomplished anything. My whole morning was spent trying to track down people to attend this conference call with BIG CORPORATION for whom I create licensed product.

They are based outside of Detroit and had seen 8” of snow last night so I was talking with the dude while he was sitting at home on a snow day and his dog barked the whole time. No biggie for me as I work in the pet industry so dogs barking are a totally common occurrence INSIDE my office (including my own tiny Martini, who has the biggest bark of them all!).

Super annoyed with my neuro-interventionist’s office! I’ve been trying to make an appointment with them for a week now and they are HORRIBLE about getting back to me. I need to get in to see the neuro this week to discuss my sitch, though if I think logically about this one, I don’t really need to see the guy. I’m not having any deficits, symptoms of stroke, even really any aches or pains except for my twinges that come and go. It’s just that both my vascular surgeon and my PCP want me to see the guy - so I’m trying my damndest! It would just be nice to have an easy appointment where we shoot the shit and he tells me that I’m fine and NOT TO WORRY anymore about my BRAIN EXPLODING or anything. You know? Something nice like that.

And now my dad’s having head/eye issues and I’m so worried that he’s got something similar to my carotid artery issues. His doc is setting him up to get an MRI and my parents told me that it’s going to be a couple of days before he can get it done and I’m all WHY? Why won’t they do it NOW!! If there’s something wrong in your HEAD then WTF are they doing waiting???

Ugh. I know that it’s for insurance and approvals and all of that but MOTHERFUCK! People can DIE waiting for insurance approvals and all that jazz!

I’ll shut up about the medical stuff now - how boring it must be to read. I never want to read/hear about other peoples’ medical issues and now here I am - it’s all I write about anymore!

I’m home from the longest day ever and I’m tucking myself into bed.

Tomorrow I’ll be meeting someone new from Bumble and I’ve already got some other guy vrom FB Dating who’s kind of chasing me down, which is kind of weird. He’s a police officer from a town north of me, and I have a sneaking suspicion that he’s slightly stalkerish. Either that or he has a LOT of time on his hands. It just feels like he is checking on me. He texts me a LOT and calls me out of the blue (which used to be a really cool thing and now it freaks me out a little since nobody calls each other anymore). Additionally, there’s one other person I’m interested in, so hopefully I will have some RAD action soon. It’s been a while, hasn’t it?

Oh! I got to wear my delicious coat today! It’s the one I wrote about over the weekend, that super expensive one. I was hoping I wouldn’t have regrets, and today was perfect because I was SOOO happy I had that yummy, fluffy, furry down apres-ski jacket while I was walking the dog in 20-degree temps this morning. No regrets at all - in fact, nothing but happy warm fuzzies. Good move, Ging.

OK. I’m exhausted and going to hit the hay. Tomorrow is a new day…a new HUMP day, even. Would love to see some HUMP action sometime soon.

Waiting not-so-patiently,
GS


Meeks November 13, 2019

Suggestion: I would contact either the vascular surgeon or PCP and let them know you are having difficulty getting an appointment with the neurologist and would they set it up for you. It works faster that way.

Marg November 13, 2019

How frustrating on the appointment front! So if someone had an emergency what would happen re the insurance? They wouldn’t hang about checking all that out then surely would they?

Complicated Disaster November 13, 2019

Ohhh. Good luck on the dates! Xx

Soliloquy November 14, 2019

Wait, you haven't met the cop in person yet but he randomly calls to chat? OK, that's strong NOPE from me. Maybe figure out if you like being in the same room together first before getting all chummy like that.

Ginger Snap Soliloquy ⋅ November 14, 2019

Right?! Agree!

plushcreep November 14, 2019

I had no idea Facebook even had a dating section. I used to find dates on Craigslist, lol - before they shut down their personals obviously. I actually had more luck there than on any of the actual dating sites that existed.

Jinn November 14, 2019

Hope your Dad and you get your appointments soon !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.