That You Should Believe The Lie in God, With Skin On

  • Nov. 12, 2019, 7 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Without naming names, let me say from the onset if this is your best life now, you are screwed! Those well-meaning, and I use the term with some contempt, prosperity preachers like to stay in the Old Testament and talk about how God blessed Abraham, Issac, and Jacob and that God promises us a life of wealth and health, we just have to ask for it. Really? This is what happens when you only read part of the book.
Jesus plainly stated that in this life we would have tribulations. (John 16:33) But wait, isn’t God a loving God who wants to just spoil us by giving us everything we ask for? If He isn’t then I don’t want to serve a God who will take my children from me, allow me to go through a divorce or bankruptcy. I don’t want to serve a God like that. Why because we have believed the lie.
I am a realist. My church knows this, I make no excuses or apologizes for it. Some days my faith is non-existent. When I see a patient that is eaten up inside with cancer I know the prognosis. They will die. I also know if you take a gun to your head and pull the trigger, yes, you guessed it, you will die. Maybe not physically, but if you survive odds are you will be in a vegetative state or brain dead. That is not a quality of life.
I have no problem with what I call the Laws of God, (or nature). My faith doesn’t question those. My problem is why do Godly Christians have to face such terrible things. A rape, a murder, physical abuse, and such. Why are Christians not immune to such things?


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.