New Yoga Teacher in Fitness Fun

  • March 11, 2014, 8:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

She is no good. I don't like her. I miss the old teacher. She was young and fun and her class was what I expect from a yoga class. The new one is old and even though she is slow she is hard to follow and talks too much about the fundamentals. I just wanna do some warrior poses and chaturanga. Not practice getting up off the floor. I'm not an old lady, thank you very much. Plus she wasted half the class coming around helping or fixing people.

I was SO disappointed last week. I'm not even going this week. I'm having a rough morning and I just don't feel like dealing with this stupid lady. I want to give her another chance but not today. There's a girl I work with Wednesday nights who goes to the early yoga class so maybe I'll see what she thinks. I don't think she was very impressed with the new teacher either.

There's a PiYo class on Thursday nights that I might try out this week. Maybe it will be a good alternative? Never tried PiYo or Pilates so IDK...

They finally opened a yoga studio inside my gym BUT they're charging $8 a class and they're on Monday/Wednesday nights when I can't go. I hate that they're charging for the classes! The lady teaching the classes in the yoga studio is a lady who was teaching here previously, then left, and now she's back. I went to her class before and I really like her.

In other good news, I did workout 5 days last week. Technically 6 workouts because Tuesday I did yoga and lifting. So yay! Running is slow going. Outside its wet and gross and I don't like my feet getting soaked. But I guess I'll deal with it.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.