NJM10: Life is Short - Buy the Coat in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 11, 2019, 8:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Note: this really is NJM10. I don’t know why it didn’t publish last night when I hit the “publish” button???

I went to the off-price luxury fashion store looking for cowboy boots as the ones I took to the boot repair place were so far gone that I agreed to let the shoe repair place “recycle” them (aka. throw them away). Unfortunately, the luxury store didn’t have anything close to what I was looking for.

What they DID have however, was one of those scrumptious, quilted, deliciously decadent down, fitted coats with the fur trim around the collar…you know the ones that make you look like a stunning snow bunny? I must have stared at myself for 20 minutes in the mirror while I had that thing on.

It cost a small fortune, even at the off-price store, but you know what? I’ve been hunting down that coat for well over two years now, so guess what?

Merry (and WARM) Christmas to me!

Bring on the cold winter,
GS


bobbi01 November 11, 2019

Coats like that make you look forward to colder weather.

Florentine November 11, 2019

Saw the coat on your instastory. It was 100 percent made for you. Well worth the splurge! ❤️

Jinn November 12, 2019

:-)

Marg November 12, 2019

Coats that make you feel like that don’t often come along and need to be snapped up if they do :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.