FALL in Postcards 4

  • Nov. 7, 2019, 12:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Fall is finally approaching Southern California. I have the heavy quilt on the bed, and even some leaves are changing colors at last. Most days I do a doctor thing, yesterday was that CT scan, and afterwards do a Fall clean up somewhere in the house.

I wore a favorite scarf Sunday Night, and I discovered that something had munched a line of holes through the fabric. It’s linen. It’s an Ikat dyed piece too…a resist technique on the yarn before the textile is dyed and woven. So I went through the scarf drawer yesterday as my Fall cleanup. Not one single hole did I find anywhere on any other scarf in the drawer. Darn. I did find two Dior scarves when I thought I owned only one. That was a bonus.

No medical appointments today at all. I checked. No report from yesterday’s CT scan so far either. So after writing this, I will be doggedly entering phone numbers for a new paper phone book. It’s about one inch a side bigger than the last one. Bigger numbers. Hooo-rah.

I was Wong. Dr. Wong, the pulmonologist, just called to say that there’s still some inflammation, but I can begin the chemo.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: A whole day at work. 28 Days of work left.

  • Myself: Left a message for my Oncologist.

  • Photo: The drawing is an exercise.

  • Reading: Done with the Penny’s.

  • Gratitude’s: George.


Jinn November 07, 2019

Nice drawing !
Sorry about your scarf .
It’s good you can start the chemo and get it over with . Hugs!!

Marg November 07, 2019

Isn’t that Sod’s Law they picked on your favourite scarf?!
Good news that you can get going with the chemo and get through that particular hurdle!

Zipster November 08, 2019

I am so glad fall is here. I love walking out in the cool of the morning with the moisture in the air. I've even broken out my flannel nightie. Maybe think of having shared your scarf with a wee beastie. 2 Dior scarves! Bet they are gorgeous. Hope the chemo goes well and with little discomfort.

aunty EM November 09, 2019

So sorry about your good scarf... Bob had his CT yesterday. Will see the cardio Monday, and (hopefully!!!) that will be all the doctor appointments we have before we leave for Orange County. Haven't seen my sister for two years. And we are (really?) not getting any younger....

gattaca November 09, 2019

No Fall here yet - still in the mid-80s!
I hope you're comfortable and not in any pain.

NorthernSeeker November 09, 2019

I love your tree drawing. Did you just do it? It is terrific. It's good news that you can start the chemo. I would also be in a hurry to get on with that.

Hillbilly Princess November 11, 2019

🍁 🍁 🍁 🍁

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.