NJM6: Releasing the Stuff Bugging Me in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 6, 2019, 5:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  • I started to write details about this new-ish person at work and how it seems like she’s doing a whole bunch of shit just to piss me off (the details of which are not important) and she finally did yesterday and I kind of had words with her and now she’s mad at ME! She won’t look at me or speak to me. I find this so amazingly annoying, but I’m also kind of like, whatev because I don’t have to work directly with her. It’s just… I don’t like it when people are angry. It’s not cool. I’m feeling like I’m going to have to be the bigger person and sit down with her at some point. Just not today.

  • I haven’t really talked that much with the other woman who texted me about cleanup while I was on vacation.

  • You guys, is it ME?! Am I being the jackass here? Maybe that’s it? I don’t know. I need to think about this one. Shall I bring olive branches to work tomorrow?

  • I’m still not feeling 100% from a medical standpoint and I’m hoping it’s just because all of the Plavix (blood thinner) is not quite out of my system yet. I’m hoping, hoping that it was just a bad reaction to this particular drug and not anything else underlying. I will say that I have NONE of the chills/sick feeling I’d had for a few days prior, so I know that the Plavix had something to do with that.

  • Medical insurance has screwed me over a bit and I’m now getting billed for services that I got back in April during my emergency because they’re saying they overpaid. UGH.. Why am I supposed to fix this? This is their mistake. And yet, I’m having to make all of the phone calls.

  • Similarly, my neuro-interventionist is SO HARD to make an appointment with - they always tell me that they’re going to call me back and they NEVER DO…which means I have to chase and chase them. Why do I need to see the neuro-interventionist, you ask? Because my vascular surgeon told me to. I don’t know what I’m going to say or do because the neuro told me that I didn’t need to see him anymore unless I was having stroke symptoms…but vascular wants me to see him so I’ll keep trying to schedule this appointment!

  • And it’s fucking DARK OUT already…before I even leave the office!

Okay. I’ve said my rant and it’s out of my head. What I’m going to do with all of this above is just post it as my entry tonight and then let it all dissipate. I’m going to let the internet take this entry and do with it what it will…but it will NO LONGER be weighing on MY mind.

I’m going to RELEASE these feelings of annoyance as soon as I hit the PUBLISH button.

Thank you for listening, Internet.
GS


Shattered November 06, 2019

I hope this helped. ♥️♥️♥️

Deleted user November 06, 2019

ok so all of this, i'm having that same weird stuff too. I never ever believe in Mercury in Retrograde but since Halloween -- and even a few weeks before -- just crazy stuff like this has been happening. Like all these fights and rubbing people the wrong way. Is it me? Them? Everyone seems to be in conflict, people I know are getting sued by surprise for weird things, it is taking me so long to get anything done, making appts is hard, things are constantly delayed or things are billed wrong... Ugh. I just want to move passed this bad phrase and this feeling of walking through quicksand.

Satine November 06, 2019

Thinking of you and hope things untangle themselves soon. Xx

Gangleri November 06, 2019

The darkness messes with everyone, eh?

a girl thinking November 06, 2019

Maybe you could get a referral for a different doctor?

Complicated Disaster November 07, 2019

The only reason to text someone on vacation is if it's an emergency!! Xx

Marg November 07, 2019

You’re very welcome! I hope it all vanished into the ether overnight :)

Jinn November 07, 2019

Vanished :-)

plushcreep November 08, 2019

I've only ever had one job where it was dark when I left work, because I used to go home at 4:30 most places I worked. Now, I'm stuck there until 5, and the sun sets earlier in South Dakota than it did in Washington. So this is a novelty to me. I don't mind it too much, but it does take some getting used to.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.