Winds of change in 1. Sometimes giving up is the only way.

  • Nov. 6, 2019, 11:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What is wrong with people? Myself included of course.

We quite literally are on a path towards self destruction. Extinction level event even.

People just keep ignoring it. Drive their cars to work and worry about their mortgages.

Because that’s who and what we are. This is not a direct threat. It’s a threat for us years away. sure we could do stuff to stop it now, but we won’t make money off it now will we?

Maybe this is what we need. Press the reset button and try again. We’ll start all over without all the mistakes of the past. (like the tuba?)

Eat the rich. Since they will be the only ones who have access to food or anything else. You can’t eat money.

It’s all moot, really i’ll probably be dead long before this becomes a problem. A pity, i do love some chaos/anarchy.

Maybe in 2 or 3 thousand years the earth can ‘refresh’ itself. Without the parasites that currently grow on it.

On a different note. I love this song. There’s some of the lyrics for you. I’m sure you can find the rest if you try… slightly.

I never tried to find my place
I just kept running and running away
Hiding from the truth within
When did these condescending thoughts begin?
Time will wash its hands of me and leave my ashes scattered in the deep
I could learnt from past mistakes, but is there really a right path to take?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.