Maybe I should have asked sooner? in A new start

  • Nov. 6, 2019, 4:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We have officially talked to the lender and got our pre-approval. Feels good. The amount is a decent amount but our area is saddly lacking in properties in that price range. But oh well. Just means we keep an eye out… maybe.

So I had found some land I was interested in. I contacted a friend who is a realtor and asked about it. Come to find out it was cash or land use contract. Now that is scary because we have no way to get that much cash but the land use contract might be ok. So they are wanting 20% down which is what I figured and about 6% a month I think it was. Ok so if we sell our house for what I want to, even a little less, we can do it. However there is a big fly in that ointment… the county has to approve it being livable as it is zoned EFU. From what I read you are allowed a single structure on EFU property to live in and then storage type buildings. So that may not be a huge issue. No the biggest thing will be to get my house sold but I had some people interested and talking to me and the lender was talking to someone and the realtor was talking to someone so hopefully that goes quick. Even though this house needs some work. Paint, some wall patching, the flooring. We are for sure taking care of some of that. Might need to find someone to patch the roof. But then again we might be able to take care of it ourselves.

So yeah. Things may be ok. My husband still wants to keep watch for places. I kinda have my heart set on that one property. I mean the one I wanted before was taken off the market before I could get anywhere with it. This one now is in a much better location. So I will keep talking to god and see if he will help us with this. (I am not religious but yes I talk to him a lot) I think I should be done here. Maybe I’ll write more when I find out more. Just know if we can get the place I want it will be a lot of work. But I want to have to do the work. I mean a 119 yr old building… yeah.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.