[05] NoJoMo 19 in MoMoMo

Revised: 11/06/2019 3:59 p.m.

  • Nov. 5, 2019, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What is one event that changed a strongly-held previous opinion you had?

I read through the prompts before and this one ties into the next one. But, I will talk about the actual event.

I fully believe that chronological age doesn’t mean as much as people think it does. I have younger friends that are more “adult” than I am, and I know older people who act like petulant brats.

One night, my girl-group of best friends and I went out to karaoke.

There was this chick who was a huge alcoholic. Seriously alcoholic. She had to be constantly drinking and she told us she was able to get Disability for it. I went to her house a couple times and she actually has more booze in her entire house than actual food. That was the first time I’ve ever seen a mini fridge in the bathroom.

Anywho. She was trying to caress my friend Kit’s hair and Kit told her to leave her alone. Chick got pissed and I got mad and told her to just leave us the fuck alone. She tried to get in my face and I shoved her hard.

Kit grabbed me and told me, “She isn’t worth it.” I didn’t understand because she was one of the people who would throw down for me. But when I looked over at Chick, it dawned on me that it wasn’t about finishing the fight, it was about realizing there was no fight necessary.

Since then, I’ve only seen Chick a handful of times, and she never remembered that night. I would be polite to her, but that’s the extent of it.


Last updated January 01, 2020


Foofah November 08, 2019

It's quite sad that she was able to get disability for that and that those payments likely went to financing her addiction.

Small Town Girl Foofah ⋅ November 08, 2019

Agreed.

WildflowerHeart November 08, 2019

You are so right about the age thing. I know several older than me that are such fucking spoiled brats. Ugh

Gilraent November 09, 2019

Age is just a number.
:)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.