[03] NoJoMo 19 in MoMoMo

Revised: 11/03/2019 11:44 p.m.

  • Nov. 3, 2019, 6 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Best day of your life: one that really happened or one that you wish for. By Muffin Princess

There is a state park on the outskirts of the city I work in. I grew up hiking out there. It became a place of peace and a place to recharge, so occasionally, I head out there alone.

One winter, I needed the drive.

It was one of the most amazing and breath-taking drives I’ve ever taken.

It was a full moon. Snow was still falling, but everything was covered. This was before cellphones were a common thing, and in a way, I’m glad. I could never describe the setting and in a way, that keeps it as “mine”, if that makes sense.

I pulled over on the lonely road and just took it all in. It was cold, but not freezing. It was so clear and clean. The fresh air helped clear my head and my soul. The view reminded me that some things are so exquisite even when there is not much light.

It was a night I so desperately needed.

I will never forget it.


Last updated January 02, 2020


Shattered November 04, 2019

It sounds beautiful ♥️♥️♥️

WildflowerHeart November 04, 2019

I need to do something like this sometime... just go and leave the phone and everything else behind, even if it's just a little while

Foofah November 05, 2019

It sounds breathtaking!

Small Town Girl November 10, 2019

Sounds awesome!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.