Beto was the kindest, most graceful candidate ever. in These titles mean nothing.

  • Nov. 2, 2019, 9:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Maybe I’m glad he didn’t get to run against Trump. He’s being saved from the truly evil stuff.

Added a link.... that may or may not work. If you get there, read the thread… it’s very nice.

https://twitter.com/anaceciliana/status/1190546573425598465


Last updated November 02, 2019


Sugar Magnolia November 02, 2019

I wish he had run for the Senate from Texas. Could have done so much good.

woman in the moon Sugar Magnolia ⋅ November 02, 2019

It was a hard choice. He tried so hard against Cruz - that's when I started following him on Twitter. He posted a sunset pic because it was pretty. Do you think Cornyn is vulnerable? I suppose it all depends on how well Trump does/how well the eventual Dem candidate does. There will be coattails.

Sugar Magnolia woman in the moon ⋅ November 27, 2019

Not sure about Cornyn. He is liked in Tx. I honestly have no idea what to expect from Tx this election. We are getting less red but we've still got a lot of rednecks. I think Beto might be a good President some day but not now. I just know I'm going to do my part to turn Texas blue.

woman in the moon Sugar Magnolia ⋅ November 27, 2019 (edited November 27, 2019)

Edited

Good for you. I have a lot of kind feelings toward Texas. Just read Rick Perry's wiki. He as a Democrat for quite a while before becoming Republican. His father took him to Sam Rayburn's funeral. LBJ and his family were great. I heard Lloyd Bentsen speak at a World Plowing Contest at Amana IA. His wife the former Vogue model was with him. He talked about the government writing 'hot checks' to pay for things they could not afford. 'Hot checks' is more of a Texas term than an Iowa one.... not that we don't write them too.
Let's wish us all well and see if we can't elect a few more Democrats next fall.

NorthernSeeker November 02, 2019

I heard this news yesterday and thought of you. He is a very kind and compassionate man....there is no doubt he cares deeply and wants the best for people. I hope he's the running mate of the eventual candidate for president.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ November 02, 2019

I've always said Harris is my top choice, Beto second, so I have lots more heartbreak ahead. Plus the guilt because I'm not going to work for anybody. I just sit and complain.

Just Annie November 02, 2019

I was surprised to hear the news. I hope he decides to run for Senate, but I don't think he will. He's a good man. Maybe too good for politics.

woman in the moon Just Annie ⋅ November 02, 2019

I'm ready to break my heart again. I'm hoping Kamala Harris gets the nomination and picks him for VP.

noko November 02, 2019

I admire both his courage and his kindness. We sure could use more of that across the board in public life. He has a lot to offer.

Beret November 03, 2019

Even so, Trump still found it necessary to say nasty and rude things about him when he withdrew. Trump's insecurities are so obvious. I'm all for Mayor Pete. He's my man. First time in my life I have ever donated to a political campaign. Sorry for your loss. He was a decent man.

woman in the moon Beret ⋅ November 27, 2019

I wonder how well Buttigieg will do. I heard positive things lately at local Dem events. I feel about him the way some people felt about Beto. Maybe next time. Beto had at least served three terms in Congress.

WhatDreamsMayCome November 06, 2019

I liked him a lot. He just doesn't seem presidential.
(Unfortunately none of the other candidates seem that way either. too old, too young, etc...)
If Pete had 10 more years under his belt I think he'd be unstoppable.

Neogy Titwhistle November 06, 2019

Maybe he should have stuck with Robert instead of letting his father talk him into Beto because it sounded Spanish. All I can think of is Andrew Yang and tRump debating on a stage, live, and Yang and the whole audience can't stop laughing every time tRump speaks his nonsense. Yang has a great laugh.

ODSago November 24, 2019

He's so young. His time could still come for the country.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.