HURRY, HURRY in Postcards 4

  • Nov. 1, 2019, 1 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“I understand you are in a hurry,” said the doctor.

“Only because the cancer is,” I replied.

The surgeon finally released me to the Pulmonary man. Hurrah. Before going into that office to make an appointment, I stopped in at the walk in clinic for my UTI. Then up a floor, I got an appointment for the 20th. He called around mid-afternoon and wanted a fresh CT scan. If that looks good, I’m heading for Chemo.

Lunch at the “Brown Bagger,” a local hole in the wall with an almost endless variation of sandwiches. Target next for lotion, and candy, but they didn’t have the lotion, followed by a Pharmacy stop for Cipro.

I must tell you that I was totally tired when we finally got home. Pooped. Beyond pooped. So little exercise puts me right to sleep. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Took the day off yesterday, today working as usual.

  • Myself: Made appointment for CT scan. Meeting tonight.

  • Photo: Mine taken from the top of Point Loma down onto the bay. It’s a military go-fast Navy or Border Patrol.

  • Reading: Another 3 pines. V. 4.

  • Gratitude’s: George who has a doctor’s appointment for his knee on Monday..


gattaca November 01, 2019

You are sounding upbeat and that's half the battle. Prayers for you, always.

MageB gattaca ⋅ November 02, 2019

Thank you.

aunty EM November 02, 2019

You sound like you're ready for a fight. That's a good sign.

Jinn November 02, 2019

You will Crush this ! Sending healing thoughts ! Exercise wipes me out too but mostly because I fear I am lazy ! :-)

Hillbilly Princess November 02, 2019

🎃🍁🎃🍁

Marg November 03, 2019

A great comeback line for the doc! You’re dealing with all this remarkably well - your positive spirit is shining through :)

NorthernSeeker November 03, 2019

Yes, hurry-hurry-hurry. I hope you are cleared to start the chemo.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.