steps, big or little in A new start

  • Oct. 28, 2019, 9:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finally emailed the manager of where we live to get some information that my lender wants. You know after counting down the days until we could get a loan and then just not doing it once I could. I mean I just like five minutes ago sent that email so I don’t expect a response until tomorrow at the soonest. It is a step.

Along those same lines I found somewhere I want. It has an old school house on it. Like an almost 120 year old school house. Not in livable condition but can be used for storage. It is on just over half an acre surrounded by fields. My dream! I mean the school house in itself is a dream but you add in the size of lot and surrounded by fields yeah I want it. So I kinda feel a rush to get things done. However it would be sold as land only and I don’t know what all goes into that, financing wise. If it would be effected by the 2 yr old bankruptcy. Then it would be the permits we would need to remodel and have the septic put in. But for the price work is to be expected. I would love to own it by Christmas but then I would have to figure out our living situation because if it isn’t livable then yeah. I mean we could find a cheap motor home or something and live in there while all the work is done and the kids can stay with my mom. I would like to think she would let us all stay but I don’t want to. Not really. So we will see. I really hope this can work out. I have talked to the big man upstairs about it so maybe. (Because I am so religious (sarcasm there))

That night of my last entry I had went to bed and was sleeping. I heard my husband come in as I usually do. It was early but I thought nothing of it. Then he said he was going to the er, he was having chest pains. Ok, I understand you wanted me to know but it obviously wasn’t a huge deal due to the fact you drove home first than to the hospital. So I wasn’t that worried. It turned out it was just a pulled muscle however he was instructed to have a follow up with his dr. That appointment is this Thursday. We will see what he says. The paper from the er said some things he wants to ask his dr about. There are a lot of things in life he should talk to his dr about.

So life. So much fun. I am hoping for the best all around.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.