School Shopping,Wedding, Weekend *E* Monday, September 02, 2013 in Entries from 2013

  • Sept. 5, 2013, 9:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Got back from the big city wedding yesterday :) Will write more later!!! :) Had lots of fun, did some shopping etc.

Kristen <3

EDIT

Hey guys, back to explain. :) We went to the city because I had to shoot a wedding there. It was an amazing time. We went on Friday because we had to hit up Walmart and stuff for Miley's school things. Well I went into walmart, expecting to take a couple hours and instead we blasted through there like nothing. Got tons of clothes for Miley, found shoes for 3 bucks!!! Got her school bag, lunch bag, thermos and containers etc. It was a perfect shopping experience, kids behaved etc. Perfect.

We then met up with Tiffany and her hubby to be, because they were in town for him to get his tux. Also the other bridesmaid and groomsman were there as well so we all decided to do dinner. Boston Pizza. My food was cold. bleh. But we had lots of laughs and conversation and it was a great time.

Met up with the bride and groom, got all my info. Turns out the whole wedding, ceremony and getting ready was all to be AT the hotel she booked us in. So like just upstairs they got ready, downstairs was the wedding ceremony and thru one door, was the reception. It was perfect. PERFECT! I did however, have to leave and go to the bride and grooms house to get some photos of the guys getting ready, but I started out with that, and just had the best man's wife take me where I needed to go :)

So that morning, I had until noon to do nothing, we went down for breakfast and took our time. Then I hopped in with BM's gf and went to Bride and Grooms home. Took those pics, went up to the suite and took pics of the ladies. I've stayed in this suite before. If you remember me talking about it. Back when Miley was just a baby. Anyway, with all the huss and fuss about remembering to bring both cameras, two memory cards, and like 2354325 batteries, I forgot my toothbrush, hair brush and straightener. Yay. Luckily the girls were super helpful in that department! :) I bought my own toothbrush tho lol . I also forgot my reflector but my friend Emily (who I've been going to the beach with a lot lately with her kids) brought it to me, thank the heavens!

I even bought a dress! Its super cute and I wore it to the wedding with the new shoes I bought...2 pairs I found that caught my eye and one I will wear in Tiffany's wedding.

Wedding was at 3pm, then we went and did pics in a nice park. It went well :) Reception was amazing. We ate for like 3 solid hours. There was bread and butter to start, then a platter with prosciutto and bread ...cheese and grapes etc. Then came the chicken noodle type soup. After that we had garden salad. Once they took that away, they served us giant meatballs with penne and marinara sauce. Cleared that up and out came roasted potatoes, veggies and chicken. Then I was taking pics, turn around and this crepe with ice cream and blue berry sauce was in front of me. YUMMY! Everything was perfection.

I drank wine, we all danced, Bride told me to let loose and have fun because hey, we are all friends and grew up together so we chatted and had a ball. At midnight she finally did a mock cake cutting before she got too drunk lol!! Then out came the poutine bar. Now if you aren't Canadian you might not know what this is, but its fries, with cheese and gravy. Genius.

All was going perfect, then Chris started texting me wondering where I was... I was just downstairs. He took the kids swimming and to McD's etc. Then started harassing me texting me like "you should be done by now no?" I just told him off, like hey dude, I'm working. I was basically taking pics until 12:25, then I was back in the hotel room by 12:45, but he thought I was done at like 10. Nope. Long ass wedding!! Speeches were hilarious and I loved every moment of that wedding. Just amazing and I had so much fun.

Sunday we got up, went down for breakfast, drove around in the rain a bit and decided we were going to go to a matinee with the kids, and try them out with their first visit to a theater! We watched Despicable Me 2. It was cute and the kids were very well behaved. We got on the hwy and it was a crazy mess of rain and wind. Typical. Got home and visited my parents and their friends out at the campground and then home to bed.

It was a busy but very fun weekend and I'm glad I got to enjoy it with the family. Miley starts school tomorrow :S :S I'm somewhat ok with it, and its a staggered entry so tomorrow is just breakfast and crafts or something, the next day is the morning, the day after that is afternoon and the finally all day on Friday. Wish me luck. I know she will be fine as she has no real crazy attachment to me what-so-ever haha. Evelyn will be a mess tho, thats her buddy. Although shes ok with playing alone. I'm sure we will find our groove and things will work out. Having my license serves to be extremely convenient, who'd have thunk it??? lol

I test drove a van, and as much as I hated the very idea of it, I loved the van. Then I test drove a Journey. Which was a sexy sleek nice freaking car, but too small, even tho its an SUV, and incredibly over priced. I'm thinking a van is the way to go. I will purchase myself a pair of mom jeans while I'm at it. ;) haha

Kristen <3


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.