Boss Up in It's Art, You Wouldn't Understand

  • Oct. 28, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy Monday everyone. I got up early with Chu (5 am) but didn’t get out of bed until 7:30 am. I hope I keep this same energy when I finally get a job. I applied to like 4 places today, the closeout date is next month so I probably won’t hear back from them for a bit. I worked on my weekly budget this morning as well. I had to transfer some money out of savings to cover the rest of the bills. Seems like Chu took my card and has been using it to buy lunch. I kind of snapped at him about it because he wakes up early enough to make lunch. He still procrastinates in the morning so going hungry should nip that in the bud.

I have a test tomorrow and I totally forgot about it. Thank God that Past Me took the time to update the schedule. I left my book in the car but I should get it back this afternoon so maybe I can cram while working my shift.

I’m writing Nov. goals for next month. I don’t want to bring in 2020 in the same mess I’m in now. All this damn debt. I have to consistently work these last few days. I really mean. Like REALLY mean it. I can’t keep dragging my ass when it comes to that. We need flood insurance, a new roof and fix the curb appeal for the property. Not to mention beef up our savings again. Don’t even get me started on the new business. The marketing budget is shot so that’s a priority as well. I should write all this down and plaster it all over the desk and walls in the office. Every time I think I deserve a moment of rest, I’ll have that staring at me. I can’t keep slacking off. The new Pokemon game comes out in less than 3 weeks and I know how I get so I’m taking 3 days off to enjoy that. But I have to earn it. That means working out, working my shifts fully and hitting my daily budget and completely all my school work.

There is a job fair on the base next month, I’m debating if I should wear a wig for it or not. I’ll check what companies are going to be there first. If the pay is right, I can conform. For now…

I found some online cello lessons and a cheap place that rents out the cellos. I won’t have to drive over an hour for lessons! I’m pretty excited but I need to get the other duckies in a row.

Yesterday I thought I felt the beginnings of a cold coming out. My body was really tired and I had light head. I took a nap with Chu for about 2 hours when he got home for work and felt better when I woke up. I gotta remember to take some zinc today, but I can only do that on a full stomach because it makes me want to puke if I don’t. Think I’ll have salmon for lunch today. I gotta make some rice for the week and get started on the wash.

I’m going to remember that I have a lot of important events for next month. Time to boss up.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.