Moved. in These Foolish Things

  • Oct. 28, 2019, 10:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This morning I got up early to watch the sun rise over the Grand Canyon in 20-degree temps (it even snowed last night!). It moved me to tears. I cried because clearly there is an entity in this universe that is amazing and awe inspiring and does things beyond comprehension and I’m absolutely so grateful that I lived to see this place. I’m beyond moved.

I love this world,
GS


pandora October 28, 2019

What a nice way to spend the morning! Happy belated!

Complicated Disaster October 28, 2019

One of my favourite places in the world!! xx

kashka October 28, 2019 (edited October 28, 2019)

Edited

I am all caught up!
- Happy Birthday!
- I have never seen The Grand Canyon. Seems like maybe I need to.
- Sorry the Big Wild Rancher turned out to be such a weird dud.

kansasgirl October 28, 2019

Sounds like this is a great birthday trip!

littlefallsmets October 29, 2019

I agree but it was also terrifying. I felt like I was about to fall off the earth and into it whenever I looked upon it directly.

Marg October 29, 2019

Aw wow that must have been so amazing!

Deleted user October 29, 2019

:)

Jinn October 30, 2019

Lovely !

plushcreep October 30, 2019

I love a good sunrise.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.