Market day in Adventures in paradise

  • Oct. 27, 2019, 9:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was a trip to the (apparently famous 🤷) Silk Markets. Ryan took me there and we were picked up in a fancy-as-fuck car! I only wish I’d had time to film it. The doors opened upwards, put it that way. So we were chauffeured to the markets.
Man, I have a lot to learn. I’d already read up on bargaining before I came here, but I didn’t realise just how full-on they were, at least to me. Most just called out as I passed, asking if I wanted what they had. But one lady in particular followed me all around her shop, right on my shoulder, and I felt very uncomfortable. Not good for an introvert like me.
Ryan explained that they are all just trying to make a living. At one point, I had to go outside to get some air, but today that didn’t really work, as it was a bit smoggy. Even outside, some dude was trying to sell me socks. Man. And here I am trying to be polite and adjust to the way this culture is, but I could feel myself getting annoyed lol.
And I had to walk around by myself a lot. Thankfully on one of the levels was a Warhol exhibition where I could relax a little.
Afterwards, Ryan took me to this other hotel/shopping centre that also was hosting an art exhibition. One of them was quite full on. It was a bull ramming up someone’s arse while farting. And someone had actually sculpted this lol.

Anyway, not much of an entry today, but I did get some more piccies. I’m enjoying the jacuzzi before it closes in 10 minutes so I’d better get back to it before it does.
I also used the fitness centre here today for the first time, and it’s very nice. They even offer free fruit teas, earphones and bottled water (room and fridge) along with towels etc etc. Snazzy snazzy!


TL October 27, 2019

Psychology trick: Stare straight ahead when you're walking and people will instinctively get out of the way. Maybe?

Swanny October 27, 2019

Our gyms need to offer free fruit tea, earphones, bottled water and towels!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.