October 25, 2019- Dump-and-Bake Stuffed Bell Peppers Casserole in Productivity diary plus recipes

Revised: 10/26/2019 12:02 a.m.

  • Oct. 25, 2019, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Amazing recipe! Probably my new favorite. I baked for 20 more minutes than the recipe called for (by accident, I forgot it in the oven) and I didn’t use lean ground turkey.

I left my casserole in the oven and I went out for a group meeting, but nobody came so I went back home an hour earlier than intended, and then found that I had forgotten to turn off the oven. This for me is proof of God’s existence.

Starting balance: 20.19 hours

List of work:
-Catch up on grading
-Lecture slides
-Lecture notes
-Write quiz questions
-Write essay prompt
-Other work

12:30 AM 5 minutes other work
4 mins
12:43 AM 5 minutes lecture slides

28 mins
1 mins

List of work now:
-Lecture slides
-Lecture notes
-Write quiz questions

5:53 AM 5 minutes lecture slides + 23 mins
7 mins
10 mins
16 mins

Current balance: 18.46 hours

7:07 AM 5 minutes writing quiz questions
13 mins

I’m too disappointed in myself this week. I cannot summon the energy to write a quiz. But I just have to keep going, imperfect though it is. I’m accountable to all my students every week.

Oh well. I’m tired of dividing myself in terms of career path.

5 mins
1 hours 15 mins just for cooking.
11 mins

Need to work. I’ve been avoiding this so, so much.
-Write quiz questions for this week
-Law school PS
-Law school application in general
-Lecture prep
-Write paper 2 prompt
-A little catch up with grading.

Ending balance: 16.64 hours. This is not good.

https://www.theseasonedmom.com/stuffed-bell-peppers-casserole/
Dump-and-Bake Stuffed Bell Peppers Casserole

Skip the tedious prep work and throw all of the raw ingredients into one dish! This Dump-and-Bake Stuffed Bell Peppers Casserole is a deconstructed version of the classic dinnertime favorite – in about 10 minutes!
Course Dinner
Cuisine American
Keyword ground beef, ground turkey, stuffed peppers
Prep Time 10 minutes
Cook Time 55 minutes
Total Time 1 hour 5 minutes
Servings 4 servings
Calories 260.6 kcal
Author Blair
Ingredients

½ lb. extra-lean ground beef, ground turkey breast, or ground chicken breast (at least 93% lean)
½ cup uncooked long grain white rice
½ cup frozen diced onion (or about ½ of a small onion, diced)
1 medium sweet bell pepper (any color), diced
1 can (14.5 ounces) diced tomatoes, drained
2 cups beef broth
8 ounces tomato sauce
2 teaspoons minced garlic
1 tablespoon soy sauce
1 teaspoon Italian seasoning
¼ teaspoon salt
1/8 teaspoon pepper
½ cup grated cheddar cheese

Instructions

Preheat oven to 375 degrees F. Spray an 8- or 9-inch square baking dish with cooking spray.
In the bottom of the prepared dish, arrange uncooked beef, uncooked rice, onion, bell pepper, and diced tomatoes. Break up the meat into small pieces with your fingers as you spread it around so that it cooks evenly throughout. Use your hands to gently combine everything.
In a separate large bowl, whisk together beef broth, tomato sauce, garlic, soy sauce, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper. Pour over the beef mixture.
Cover tightly with foil and bake for 35 minutes.

Remove foil, stir everything, and cover with foil again. Return dish (covered) to the oven for an additional 15 minutes, or until meat, rice and vegetables are fully cooked and tender. If using a glass or ceramic baking dish, you may need to increase the baking time.
Remove foil. Sprinkle top of casserole with shredded cheese. Place in the oven uncovered for about 3-5 more minutes, or just until the cheese melts.

Recipe Notes

Cooking Just for Two? Cut the ingredients in half and bake the casserole in a small 1-quart baking dish. The cooking time should remain the same, or may need to be shortened by about 5 minutes.


Last updated October 26, 2019


Deleted user October 26, 2019 (edited October 26, 2019)

Edited

miracle! you are so loved by God.

Jinn October 27, 2019

I am going to make this ! Thanks!

dancingstrawberry Jinn ⋅ November 11, 2019

I hope you liked the recipe! I can't wait to make it again myself :)

Jinn October 27, 2019

Quit being disappointed in yourself. You are doing well and you are too hard on yourself . Hugs!

dancingstrawberry Jinn ⋅ November 11, 2019

:-P Thank you!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.