Friday Night in What's Happening

  • Oct. 25, 2019, 5:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t paid for a real haircut since mid-July. The place I go to raised their prices and I usually give the girl who cuts my hair (Lynn) a good tip which ends up costing over $30.00.

When I found out that I was going to be getting laid off from my job I really wanted to pinch my pennies so I could use all my money for traveling. I started to just buzz my hair very short myself. I don’t really look good with a buzzed head, but I have just been wearing hats most of the time. I couldn’t justify spending over $60/month on hair cuts.

I finally scheduled an appointment for tomorrow morning. My hair is super short still, but I’m excited for her to shape it up.

Everything is going good with the new job, but I’ve found myself just generally without any motivation and uninspired. I ended up trying out some different bars in the area near my new apartment this week and drinking a little bit every night. I think next Monday I will cut the booze out and start spending time at the gym. My new job has a gym in it that I was hoping to use, but I don’t have access to it yet. I’ll just go to Planet Fitness in the mean time. The area is just so congested and hard to drive around after work. The Planet Fitness up North seems so much trashier than the one near my house. I need to get used to it.

If I can get a good gym streak going - that should get me out of my rut and on the right path. Also I will get my first paycheck at the new job next week so that should boost my morale a little.

I just got back to my house for the weekend. I’m going to go make it rain a week’s worth of junk mail into my trash can.


Last updated October 25, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.