Packing in These Foolish Things

  • Oct. 23, 2019, 10:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well. I’ve been packing and doing laundry trying to figure out what to wear in pretty much three different climates this weekend and next week!

The weather is going to be all over the place from the low-80s down into the LOW 30s! We’ll see sun and clouds and even some rain! We’ll have nice dinners and nights on the town and spa time and potentially muddy hikes. There’s gonna be river water and dry land.

Bottom line, a little bit of everything all mixed together. So packing, as you can imagine, is somewhat of a puzzle I’m trying to solve. Not easy.

This is one of the more challenging packing situations I’ve had in a long time!

But now I must sleep. Again.

Until tomorrow my loves!
GS

P.S. The Big Wild Rancher still sniffs around. But it’s clear he hasn’t been listening. He asked me today what I was doing for my birthday. I’ve told him a million times that I’m going to the Grand Canyon. How many more times do I have to say it? Well I won’t anymore. xo


bobbi01 October 23, 2019

He's boring! Good luck with the packing - that is a true jigsaw puzzle.

Marg October 24, 2019

That is a bit of a challenge right enough - don’t envy you that!

Gangleri October 24, 2019

That's a wide temperature spread. Gotta pack a little of everything.

Florentine October 24, 2019

Block. Byeee!

Florentine October 24, 2019

And I say that because women are constantly active listeners, we know how to hear and understand and inquire at a later time, and many men can not seem to figure out how to do this. If you’re not talking about them, they are not retaining anything you say. 🙄

Jafael October 24, 2019

We are having gorgeous weather here in Arizona this week! Great timing for your trip!

Jinn October 25, 2019

I wish I was going there ! :-)

plushcreep October 25, 2019

Send him a postcard from the Grand Canyon. Having a wonderful time. Happy birthday to me. Maybe then it'll sink in.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.