Just a fading fucking reminder in 1. Sometimes giving up is the only way.

  • Oct. 23, 2019, 1:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Jerking awake suddenly. Not a cold sweat just… sweat. I’m covered in it my hair is damp.
She’s asleep next to me. Beauty hasn’t faded, but for every beautiful girl out there, is a person who’s tired of dealing with her shit.

Fading emotions terror? rage? happiness>, what was it this time? I can never remember dreams. Good bad or indifferent. Yet every day for the last 3 weeks I’ve been waking up sweating and feeling .... something but I don’t know what it is.

Did I miss some turning point? Of course I did, it’s impossible that I didn’t.

I sit there, not terrified, just confused. Clock says it’s 3: 21 am. 2 more hours of sleep, just to wake up exhausted.

The kids are sleeping so i don’t have to dress all the way to go upstairs to get to the bathroom.

Waste products removed, I head back to the bed. I’ll smoke and maybe the drugs will calm my racing thoughts.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.